Home > Benjamin Quotes > If Anyone Can Do It, It Would Be Him

If Anyone Can Do It, It Would Be Him


Last week I was driving in the car with the boys and said to them, “Do you guys know that I love you?”

To this Benjamin responded, “Of course, daddy, you’ve told us that thousands of times.”

“Well,” I said, “I could tell you it a million times a day and it still wouldn’t be enough.”

Ben started laughing and retorted, “You can’t even normal talk that much in one day!”

Then he thought about it and got serious, “Well, I guess I could talk that much in one day.”

“Truer words have never been spoken,” I responded to my notoriously chatty son.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

