Home > Matthew Quotes > Thumbs Down

Thumbs Down


Due to a birthday party on Saturday and a babysitter coming over this week, we were asking the boys to help clean up the house more than normal.  Benjamin is usually very good with this and gets right to work.  Matthew drags his feet, tries talking his way out of it and will take his time.  So, this last time, I was getting stern with him and threatening that he would have to clean up everything.

Once we were done, I found Matthew sitting by himself “crying” (I think other parents know what I mean).  When I asked him what was wrong, he replied, “I got thumbs down for cleaning!”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

